Books Kinokuniya UAE, Dubai

DELIVEY NOTICE: There will be a delay on some orders within March 25 - April 7, but we assure you that all orders will be secured and delivered, Thank you for understanding!

NOTE: 15 DHS Express Delivery is within city of Dubai, Sharjah & Ajman only. We don't deliver to P.O. Boxes | For 'Out of Delivery Areas' additional charges will apply. Click HERE for more delivery info.

Women at Hitler's Table -- Hardback [Hardcover]

by Postorino, Rosella

  • (0)

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times 'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo 'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly 'Unputdownable' The Herald 'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer. Ten women are chosen. Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison. Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last. Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive? The International Bestseller 'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley 'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer 'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley 'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley 'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer 'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer 'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer 'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer 'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley 'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley

15%
Off
image of Women at Hitler's Table -- Hardback
9780008377274
  • AED 78.00 AED 66.30 Online Price
  • AED 66.30 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 2 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over AED 101.00

While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our Fulfilment Centre.
To confirm availability, please contact Fulfilment Centre.
Email: webstore_dubai@kinokuniya.com Tel: +971 4 434 0111

Item Type English Books (Hardcover)
Publication Date 2019/11
Publisher Harpercollins Publishers (GB)
ISBN 9780008377274
Size/Pages 352p