Books Kinokuniya UAE, Dubai

We deliver to Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, and Oman. Check our revised rates here

NOTE: 15 DHS Express Delivery is within city of Dubai, Sharjah & Ajman only. We don't deliver to P.O. Boxes | For 'Out of Delivery Areas' additional charges will apply. Click HERE for more delivery info.

Diary of a Void : A hilarious, feminist read from the new star of Japanese fiction [Paperback]

by Yagi, Emi / North, Lucy (TRN) / Boyd, David (TRN)

  • (0)

For the sake of women everywhere, Ms Shibata is going to pull off the mother of all deceptions... A prizewinning, thrillingly subversive debut novel from a new star of Japanese fiction, perfect for readers of Convenience Store Woman and Breasts and Eggs 'Darkly funny and surprisingly tender.' Kirsty Logan, author of THINGS WE SAY IN THE DARK 'So tightly written, and so much fun to read.' Kikuko Tsumura, author of THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS AN EASY JOB As the only woman in her office, Ms Shibata is expected to do all the menial tasks. One day she announces that she can't clear away her coworkers' dirty cups - because she's pregnant and the smell nauseates her. The only thing is . . . Ms Shibata is not pregnant. Pregnant Ms Shibata doesn't have to serve coffee to anyone. Pregnant Ms Shibata isn't forced to work overtime. Pregnant Ms Shibata can rest, watch TV, take long baths, and even join an aerobics class for expectant mothers. But she has a nine-month ruse to keep up. Before long, it becomes all-absorbing, and with the help of towel-stuffed shirts and a diary app that tracks every stage of her 'pregnancy', the boundary between her lie and her life begins to dissolve. Diary of a Void will keep you turning the pages to see just how far Ms Shibata will go. Translated from the Japanese by David Boyd and Lucy North

image of Diary of a Void : A hilarious, feminist read from the new star of Japanese fiction
9781787302945
  • AED 78.00 Online Price
  • AED 70.20 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 2 to 3 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over AED 100.00

While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our Fulfilment Centre.
To confirm availability, please contact Fulfilment Centre.
Email: webstore_dubai@kinokuniya.com Tel: +971 4 434 0111

Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2022/08
Publisher Harvill Secker (GB)
ISBN 9781787302945
Size/Pages 224p

  • 1
  • It Ends with Us -...

  • 2
  • Before the Coffee...

  • 3
  • Before Your Memor...

  • 4
  • Verity : The thri...

  • 5
  • Silent Patient --...